Friday, June 17, 2011

Kickbox-Salsa + Clowns = Crazy

Here I sit.

It's 12:41am...

The dining room table is covered in books, paper, pens, pencils, highlighters. Did I mention that they are pretty much scattered from hell to breakfast? I have finally finished 2 chapters of homework, I still have 3 more chapters to finish.

Why the HELL did I ever decide to go back to school?

I have been wanting to update this blog for the longest... but... I haven't - get over it!

School is coming along fine. Algebra... well... its math, what do you expect. The professor is good - a little strange - but he's a mathematician what do you expect? The other day in class I actually got a little scared. Out of no where he starts talking about staying away from "Happy the Clown"... really? Now I know I was sitting in class on only roughly 2 hours of sleep... but did this man just mention a freaking clown named "Happy?" And then...yes folks, it gets better... after I space out a little bit -remember I was tired- I am brought back to earth with "if it looks like a monkey- smack it". WHAT THE HELL?? So I can officially say what I have learned in algebra is about masturbating clowns named Happy. WOW! I don't know what was scarier, the fact he was talking about it, or that it actually related to the lesson. Way to go PA schools!

English on the other hand is awesome. I am sure it's no shock that I love English. I can't even begin to tell you how I look forward to this class. I thought I was an English nerd before, but I am even more so now. At first I was a little unsure of the class. There is quite a mixture. (You know me, I always gotta talk about folk- so here we go) I managed to meet one person before the class even started. I can't remember if I mentioned her in my previous post... if I did- oh well, she's cool enough to mention twice. Let's just say shes about as right in the head as I am... I knew she was gonna turn out a great person to sit next to in class. Let's just say there is never a dull moment. There are, however, 2 people that we have given the nicknames of Ronald McDonald and the Hamburgerlar. No, not for the reasons you think. I would love to say its because she (Ronald) brings us french fries and milk shakes.... NEGATIVE! Its because she is as creepy as a clown, and actually looks like the love child of Ronald McDonald and a strung out Little Orphan Annie. I was trying to be nice- but this woman...::::sigh:::: I don't even know how to start. Well, let's just say that she is offended by the word FUCK; she thinks that her college aged daughter doesn't use language like that; and probably thinks that she (her daughter) is not having sex. Meanwhile she probably has the nickname Gangbang Betty! I don't get people who are so righteous. It must be nice to have such rose coloured glasses on all the time. I try to make a point to say shit and fuck and damn and bitch and whore and slut and anything else offensive around her. Why- because clowns scare me!!

I won't even get into the Hamburgerlar... ok- I lied, maybe I will. Now I know I talk... a LOT... but I like to think I have something to say... usually relevant to the topic we are talking about. This fool always starts with crap like: "I can relate... back in 1932 when the great depression was hitting most of America". :::blank stare::: um, did you just say you can relate and 1932 in the same sentence? No mofo, no!! You need to put that pipe down and shut the trap. No one wants to hear about your brother who was in and out of jail and married a homeless crackhead who has one nipple that's connected to her belly-button or whatever her ailments are- I really don't care. SHUT UP, SHUT UP , SHUT-THE-FUCK-UP! Meanwhile- it is rather fun to watch the classes faces when you start your rants and raves (usually talking over someone else)... because it proves that I am not just a mean ass bastard who can't stand to listen to your annoying vocables that you try so intelligently to say but always manage to fuck up - "that was the killer that killed people and developed narcolepsy"... no you dumb mother fucker, he did not fall asleep after he killed them, he had necrophilia and SLEPT with them after he killed them. Or that everyone should go into the army because it makes you a better person... so what if you go to war and see all your buddies killed- you come back with a sense of "meaning"... sometimes when he talks, I just want to cut his head off and shit down his throat... that way he would have a reason for all the shit that comes out of his mouth... ::::whew:::: I digress....

So onto happier things- like my friends visit. I was VERY happy to hear that a friend of mine had a layover in Philly! Finally I was going to get to see a friend!! Finally I was going to get to go out and dance. Latin dancing- here I come! Yea... NO! Let's just say that Philly's idea of salsa should stay in a jar and they should keep dipping chips in it.

side note: let me go get some chips and salsa...

ok I'm back! Where was I? Oh yea, salsa. ::shaking head:: why... please tell me WHY do people insist on mixing Beatles music with salsa music. NO! And the sad thing is- I have never had my ass beat so badly while dancing. These people were ruthless. We were tripping over the feet of people we were NOT dancing with. I felt like I walked into a kickboxing class instead of a Latin dance club. No one was enjoying the music- their faces all concentrating on "5, 6, 7 turn, 1,2,3 and spin, 5,6,7 and PUNCH" I mean thank you white people for trying to have some culture... but if you can't enjoy it... don't do it! We managed to have a great time anyways. Nothing says fun like doing the Latin-Robot in the middle of a club filled with overly serious people.

Other than that- not really much. I know that this blog was not as good as usual... my mind is so unfocused- however I did want to write something- at least to talk about the kickbox-salsa and the 2 people in my English class that annoy me!

"We should consider every day lost on which we have not danced at least once. And we should call every truth false which was not accompanied by at least one laugh" ~ Friedrich Nietzsche (1844-1900)

No comments:

Post a Comment